First post ever…and I’m a little nervous :)

I have started this post in my head a thousand times, yet stopped it again. I’ve been too nervous to start, afraid that my words won’t be good enough, that my pictures won’t be clear enough (this is all done from my phone), that my ideas won’t be helpful enough…mainly that I just won’t be enough. But then two of my favorite bloggers hit the nail on the head. Courtney wrote about embarrassment, and Lisa-Jo wroteΒ  about fear, and I felt God giving me a nudge (okay, a great big push) in both posts. πŸ™‚ So here I am, without a clue as to what I am doing, but hoping you will read anyway and that I will be able to encourage you or help you in some way. I’m not even going to attempt to “build a brand” like so many big bloggers do, but I am going to share my life as a wife, Momma to three littles, & homemaker with you, and I’m delighted that you stopped by! I’d also love it if you followed me on Pinterest and Instagram; and if you knit or crochet I’d like to be friends on Ravelry.

4 thoughts on “First post ever…and I’m a little nervous :)

  1. don’t worry your pretty red head Lisa you’re always good enough and will always be good enough!!! πŸ™‚ so happy you started it. my best friend doesn’t quite get the frugalness so it’s nice that I can read your posts and get some help and encouragement from you. I have always and will always look up to you as how a wife and mother should be. love you!!! *muah*

Leave a Reply

