Spring At Our House

On March 1 we moved for the third time in 18 months! Not #1 on my list of fun things to do with three small children!  But, we LOVE our new house (fenced in backyard!!), and we only have a few things left to unpack. Moving and unpacking have taken up most of our long awaited Springtime, so I’m just starting to get outside with the kids on a regular basis. Otherwise, I am still completely unorganized since the move, and I’m amazed that I have gotten anything done at all in the past month and a half. Transition isn’t easy on kids, (even good transition) and that manifested itself in none of our
kids sleeping through the night anymore for about a month. Nathan still isn’t (although, to be fair, he is still nursing at night), and Lylah still wakes up probably three nights a week. I have a fantastic husband, but he works nights, which leaves night duty completely up to me, and I.am.exhausted. But we serve an amazing God, who so wonderfully reminded me on Easter that my help comes from Him (Psalm 121:2), so what in the world do I have to complain about? Not a thing.
As soon as I get a regular routine back down I want to post about it and post my goals for the rest of the year, so that I stay accountable. I tend to have lots of grand ideas and no follow through, so I’m hoping that by putting myself out there online that it will keep me motivated 🙂 We’ll see, anyway! Does anyone have any tips or tricks to getting things done and staying motivated on very little sleep? (Besides copious amounts of coffee? 😉 )

3 thoughts on “Spring At Our House

  1. I don’t know how to contact you anymore! Your FB is gone and I don’t think I have the right phone #! ❤ I hope God is blessing this season in your life….get ahold of me….I miss our social networking interaction!! 🙂

    • Ahh Sophie I’m so glad you contacted me!! I have been thinking of you ALL.THE.TIME!! I misplaced your wedding invitation when we moved, I was off of Facebook for Lent and I didn’t have your phone number! First, congratulations Mrs Marsh!! Our radiator went out in our van, and since we don’t have 100’s of dollars to fix it we’ve been pretty homebound. I was sooo sad to miss your special day! Second, I’m not sure if I’m coming back to Facebook or not, I miss seeing what people are up to but I have so much more time now that I’m not checking it constantly, lol. I’m praying about it! Can you email me your phone number & address? (Lisa.suit@yahoo.com) I hope you, Dave & Emma are doing spectacularly!!

  2. Hey Lisa! I have enjoyed getting to “know” you on instagram. Congrats on the move! We moved almost 2 years ago now and it was such a stressful time, but it will pass and everything will calm down. I have no idea if you are interested in joining my It Works team, but we had an opportunity event on facebook on Friday – everything is still up so you can look through it. I would love to add you to my team too! We are just lots of christian moms working together and we have a lot of fun. Enjoy your Memorial Day weekend.
    https://www.facebook.com/events/451461951623781/?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

